Key Info

Who’s eligible?

The awards are open to young people, aged 12-21 (inclusive) who have a strong connection to Hutt City – they have to:

  • live in Hutt City; and/or
  • go to school in Hutt City, and/or
  • be nominated for an activity which is based in Hutt City.

When do nominations open?

Nominations are open between August 28 and September 29 2017. Between then and the awards ceremony on October 26, the judges will decide the winners of each category and the runners-up.

How do I nominate someone?

Nominations can be made online on this site. Click here.

Contact details:



Phone: 04 566 8580


Who’s behind this?

An organising committee of people passionate about the Hutt Valley.

Chris Bishop MP (Chair)

Ken Laban (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

Rachel Compton (Petone Rotary)

Prabha Ravi (Natraj School of Dance)

Mikaela Bowmar (Kelson Community Association)

Tracy Coleman (Maungaraki Community Association)

Major Denise Crump (The Salvation Army)

Dawn McKinley (Development Wainuiomata)

Who are the sponsors?

Click here to see the full list of awards and sponsors.